Governor of Virginia Ralph Northam – December

Response to coronavirus (COVID-19) • Have you downloaded COVIDWISE, Virginia’s COVID-19 Exposure Notification App? Add your phone to combat here. For up-to-date information, help, and resources from across state government, click here.

RICHMOND—Governor Ralph Northam announced additional appointments today.

Commonwealth Secretariat
Appointments to the Board

Social Services Council

  • William “Buckey” Boone * from Meadowview, retired
  • Sheryl Garland de Chesterfield, Head of Health Impact, Virginia Commonwealth University Health System, Executive Director, Virginia Commonwealth University Office of Health Equity
  • Rachna Sizemore Heizer de Burke, Vice President, Member, Fairfax County School Board

Science Museum of Virginia Board of Trustees

  • Elsa Q. Falls * de Richmond, Associate Professor Emeritus, Randolph-Macon College
  • Surendra “Suri” Ganeriwala, PhD de Henrico, President, Spectra Quest, Inc.
  • Patricia Nicoson * from Washington, DC, land use and transportation planner, retired president, Dulles Corridor Rail Association
  • Sarah Huang Spota of Midlothian, Associate Director, State Government Relations, George Mason University

Joint Board of Directors of Veterans Services Organizations

  • Richard H. Van Norton of Frederick County, Owner, Dutch Meadow Farm, Retired Sergeant Major, United States Marine Corps

Soil and Water Conservation Council

  • Anna killius de Richmond, Manager of Government Affairs and Policy, James River Association

Southeast Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Management Pact Commission

  • Lea Perlas of North Chesterfield, Director, Office of Radiological Health, Virginia Department of Health

State Council for the Rehabilitation of the Blind and Visually Impaired

  • Leelynn Untalan Brady of Suffolk, Project Coordinator, Aloha Independent Living Hawaii
  • Heidi lawyer Henrico, Curriculum Support Specialist, Parent Education Advocacy Training Center
  • Rachael round of Midlothian, Managing Advisor, Center for Rehabilitation Research and Training, Virginia Commonwealth University

Virginia Soy Council

  • Craig H. Giese * of Lancaster, farmer, Giese Farms, chartered accountant, Dehnert, Clarke & Co. PC
  • Lynn P. Gayle d’Onancock, President, Mount Nebo Farms, LLC
  • Bill Nelson * de Henrico, farmer, Colonial Acres Farm, LLC
  • Ronnie Russell * by Waterview, Corbin Hall Farms

Virginia Water Resources Research Center Statewide Advisory Board

  • Mark R. Bennett * de Fredericksburg, Director, US Geological Survey Virginia and West Virginia Water Science Center
  • Hope F. Cupit * de Bedford, CEO, SERCAP, Inc.
  • Mélanie Davenport * de Henrico, Director, Water Permits Division, Department of Environmental Quality
  • Carl Hershner * de Gloucester, Professor Emeritus, Virginia Institute of Marine Science
  • Joseph H. Maroon * by Midlothian, Executive Director, Virginia Environmental Endowment
  • Brian Richter * de Crozet, President, Sustainable Waters
  • Raina A. Rosado, PEI * de Lynchburg, Assistant Site and Design Engineer, Lynchburg District, Virginia Department of Transportation
  • Stephen Silberstein * of Fairfax County, President, SCS Solutions, LLC

*designates a renewal of mandate

# # #

Previous Shaheen virtually meets with NH stakeholders to discuss broadband investments to NH from bipartite infrastructure package
Next UNICEF Ambassadors, Supporters and Global Leaders Travel Around the World to Commemorate 75 Years of UNICEF