Covid-19: K’taka government issues new guidelines for international travelers

The government of Karnataka has issued new travel guidelines and made a negative RT-PCR report mandatory for those coming from overseas to the state, given the new super-spreader AY.4.2 delta variant of COVID-19 , which is spreading in some foreign countries.

In issuing the guidelines for international arrivals, the government said the global trajectory of the COVID-19 pandemic continues to decline with some regional variations.

He noted, however, that the need to monitor the ever-changing nature of the virus and the evolution of the worrisome variants of SARS-CoV-2 must remain relevant.

The new directive requires travelers to submit a self-report form regarding the authenticity of the negative COVID report on the “Air Suvidha” online portal before the planned trip, as a false report will be liable to criminal prosecution.

“Download of a negative COVID-19 RT-PCR report. This test should have been carried out within 72 hours before embarking on the trip,” the travel advisory indicates.

He further said: “They should also engage on the portal or otherwise with the Ministry of Civil Aviation through the relevant airlines before being allowed to undertake the trip which would respect the decision of the authority. competent government to undergo a home quarantine or self-quarantine. health monitoring as needed. “

Only asymptomatic passengers will be allowed after the thermal check, he said. Passengers were also advised to download the “Arogya Setu” app on their mobile phones.

People found symptomatic during screening will be immediately isolated and taken to a medical facility in accordance with health protocol.

If they test positive, their contacts will also be identified and managed according to protocol, he added.

The government has also given a list of “countries at risk” from which travelers should follow additional measures upon arrival in India, including post-arrival testing.

Countries include Europe, UK, South Africa, Brazil, Bangladesh, Botswana, China, Mauritius, New Zealand, and Zimbabwe.

(Only the title and image of this report may have been reworked by Business Standard staff; the rest of the content is automatically generated from a syndicated feed.)

Dear reader,

Business Standard has always strived to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that matter to you and have broader political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering has only strengthened our resolve and commitment to these ideals. Even in these difficult times resulting from Covid-19, we remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and cutting-edge commentary on relevant current issues.
However, we have a demand.

As we fight the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more so that we can continue to provide you with more quality content. Our subscription model has received an encouraging response from many of you who have subscribed to our online content. More subscriptions to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of providing you with even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practice the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital editor

Previous SAWEA Urges Industry Members and Stakeholders to Support Global Net Zero Push
Next Minister cancels meeting with Moringa stakeholders on COVID-19 security protocol

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.