96 countries have agreed on mutual recognition of vax certificates: minister

Ninety-six countries have agreed to mutual recognition of COVID-19 vaccination certificates with India, Union Health Minister Mansukh Mandaviya said on Tuesday.

The government continues to communicate with the rest of the world so that beneficiaries of the world’s largest COVID-19 vaccination program are accepted and recognized, making it easier to travel for educational, business and tourism purposes, said Mandaviya in a statement.

“At present, 96 countries have agreed to mutual recognition of vaccination certificates as well as those that recognize Indian vaccination certificates of travelers fully vaccinated with Covid vaccines approved by Covishield / WHO / nationally approved,” Mandaviya said.

As a result, people traveling from these countries benefit from certain flexibilities as set out in the Union Ministry of Health guidelines on international arrivals published on October 20, 2021.

For those wishing to travel abroad, the international travel vaccination certificate can also be downloaded from the CoWIN portal, the ministry said.

Among the 96 countries are Canada, United States, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Belgium, Ireland, Netherlands, Spain, Bangladesh, Mali, Ghana, Sierra Leone, Angola, Nigeria, Benin, Chad, Hungary, Serbia, Poland, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Croatia, Bulgaria, Turkey, Greece, Finland, Estonia, Romania, Moldova, Albania, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Sweden, Austria, Montenegro and Iceland.

Eswatini, Rwanda, Zimbabwe, Uganda, Malawi, Botswana, Namibia, Kyrgyz Republic, Belarus, Armenia, Ukraine, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Russia, Georgia, Andorra, Kuwait, Oman, United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Qatar, Maldives, Comoros, Sri Lanka, Mauritius, Peru, Jamaica, Bahamas and Brazil have also agreed to mutual recognition of COVID-19 vaccination certificates with India.

Guyana, Antigua and Barbuda, Mexico, Panama, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay, Colombia, Trinidad and Tobago, Commonwealth of Dominica, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Dominican Republic, Haiti, Nepal, Iran, Lebanon, State of Palestine, Syria, South Sudan, Tunisia, Sudan, Egypt, Australia, Mongolia and Philippines are the other countries.

“The Ministry of Health and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs are in continuous communication with all countries for mutual recognition of vaccine certificates, and vaccines approved by WHO and nationally to facilitate hassle-free international travel through countries, “the minister said.

“The Union Government’s commitment to step up the pace and expand the reach of COVID-19 vaccination across the country has resulted in the 100 crore dose administration milestone being reached on October 21, 2021” , did he declare.

Cumulative vaccine doses administered in the country so far as part of the national COVID-19 vaccination campaign have exceeded 109.08 crore.

(Only the title and image of this report may have been reworked by Business Standard staff; the rest of the content is automatically generated from a syndicated feed.)

Previous Tigrayans in Canada urge Ottawa to provide more aid, push for transitional government in Ethiopia
Next Illinois Stakeholders Target $ 17 Billion In Infrastructure Bill

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.